Vaccine Rollout

This week I am moving home from university meaning I have been unable to write a full post, which I apologise for. However, this week the rollout of vaccines in the United Kingdom has reached the 18 years and above meaning I am now eligible for a vaccine. I have booked mine for when I return home and I feel that this is an important moment in what has been a challenging time for everyone.

Therefore, I thought I would use this post to share the facts and information available about the vaccine as I strongly believe getting the vaccine is crucial if we are to return to ‘normal’. I understand why some people may have concerns about getting the vaccine, as their is always risks associated with vaccines, but I would urge you to speak to your GP as getting the vaccine is the best proven way to reduce the spread of Covid 19. Here are some resources to check out:

Here is a link to see if your eligible and to book here.

General information about the vaccine here.

I will be back to writing a full post next week but in the meantime I hope if you are getting the vaccine you are excited to take the next step into hopefully easing of restrictions.

Leave a comment